Atarimax Product Discussion Forums
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/

Can you used the MOS 6502 CPU on any console that use it
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=3984
Page 1 of 1

Author:  SassiestPen [ Sat May 07, 2022 6:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Can you used the MOS 6502 CPU on any console that use it

Just wondering if I buy a new MOS 6502 (Shown in the amazon Link) can it be use on any console that runs on it (Example The Atari 5200 or any other console that use one)
or does it need to be an exclusive MOS 6502 that was made for that console only

https://www.amazon.com/MOS6502-6502AD-R ... 42&sr=8-20

Checked the amazon Link and give me an answer please

Thanks

Author:  mr-atari [ Sun May 08, 2022 1:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can you used the MOS 6502 CPU on any console that use it

The atari 5200 uses a custom 6502, so, no.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/