It is currently Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:46 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Question for Mr Atari
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:47 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 4:37 pm
Posts: 228
Location: Arizona USA
LOCKED TOPIC:
One of the posts about 3rd Party programs you say..

Quote:
The SDX-package.

This is 3rd-party software, please consult the SDX-homepage and manual.
You need to modify the original SDX-image to your needs.
Then signcrc it for use with studio (add packed BIOS).


I want to know how to signcrc it for use with studio.



_________________
RoyE
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question for Mr Atari
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:56 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1371
Location: netherlands
Hi Roy,

With the signcrc32.exe that is in the zip file.

First I modify the image with SDX-manager.
Then copy it to a different name.
It will add 4 bytes of sum.

I do it like this (from a BAT-file)
copy SDX445a_myideii.rom SDX-F2.ROM
signcrc32 sdx-f2.rom

Beside that, I'm totally noob with SDX.
But I got it running on a 256k 800XL with BANKED.

Cheers,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question for Mr Atari
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:20 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 4:37 pm
Posts: 228
Location: Arizona USA
The SDX446 package doesn't load from [EMU-ALTIRRA]. Niether version 128 or 256 will be recoqnized by this emulator, but only the previous 445 version. I looked in this forum and couldn't find one for download..

I like MYIDE II but reflashing my XLOS Rom with the eprom burner has become tiring..



_________________
RoyE
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question for Mr Atari
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:11 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1371
Location: netherlands
Not sure if I answered on AA too.

Be sure to export the latest workbook as 512k .BIN file and add that file to the firmware-list of Altirra.
Copy the R2-romfile (with the same date as R2-MENU) as OTHEROS.ROM to altirra.
Select MyIDE-II hardware.
Select your CF-image, un-tick "read only"
Then, perhaps close and restart Altirra.
(I found this needed on 2.20-test9 from time to time)

Load SDX with the ATARIMAX FAT32-loader.

Do not forget to modify the SDX-image with the SDXImageUser.exe to your needs.

Should work. Here it does. :?

Later,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question for Mr Atari
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:17 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 4:37 pm
Posts: 228
Location: Arizona USA
Thanks for the info... I have another question about some MyDOS programs complaining about needing an XL/XE computer to run. Is this build only recognized as an 800 Atari and not an XL/XE.

TIA



_________________
RoyE
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question for Mr Atari
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:14 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1371
Location: netherlands
Can you zip and upload these "some programs"?
Then I can check them over here.

You are talking about the F2/R2-MyBIOS?
It should be detected as XL/XE and runs 400/800 software as well.

Grtz,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question for Mr Atari
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:43 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 4:37 pm
Posts: 228
Location: Arizona USA
F2 rom from cartridge for now until R2 gets a little more finalized.

Attachment:
BASLOAD.ZIP


There are images and/or files attached to this posting. You must be logged-in to view or download this content.



_________________
RoyE
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron