Atarimax Product Discussion Forums
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/

Question for Mr Atari
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1312
Page 1 of 1

Author:  roye [ Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:47 am ]
Post subject:  Question for Mr Atari

LOCKED TOPIC:
One of the posts about 3rd Party programs you say..

Quote:
The SDX-package.

This is 3rd-party software, please consult the SDX-homepage and manual.
You need to modify the original SDX-image to your needs.
Then signcrc it for use with studio (add packed BIOS).


I want to know how to signcrc it for use with studio.

Author:  mr-atari [ Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question for Mr Atari

Hi Roy,

With the signcrc32.exe that is in the zip file.

First I modify the image with SDX-manager.
Then copy it to a different name.
It will add 4 bytes of sum.

I do it like this (from a BAT-file)
copy SDX445a_myideii.rom SDX-F2.ROM
signcrc32 sdx-f2.rom

Beside that, I'm totally noob with SDX.
But I got it running on a 256k 800XL with BANKED.

Cheers,
Sijmen.

Author:  roye [ Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question for Mr Atari

The SDX446 package doesn't load from [EMU-ALTIRRA]. Niether version 128 or 256 will be recoqnized by this emulator, but only the previous 445 version. I looked in this forum and couldn't find one for download..

I like MYIDE II but reflashing my XLOS Rom with the eprom burner has become tiring..

Author:  mr-atari [ Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question for Mr Atari

Not sure if I answered on AA too.

Be sure to export the latest workbook as 512k .BIN file and add that file to the firmware-list of Altirra.
Copy the R2-romfile (with the same date as R2-MENU) as OTHEROS.ROM to altirra.
Select MyIDE-II hardware.
Select your CF-image, un-tick "read only"
Then, perhaps close and restart Altirra.
(I found this needed on 2.20-test9 from time to time)

Load SDX with the ATARIMAX FAT32-loader.

Do not forget to modify the SDX-image with the SDXImageUser.exe to your needs.

Should work. Here it does. :?

Later,
Sijmen.

Author:  roye [ Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question for Mr Atari

Thanks for the info... I have another question about some MyDOS programs complaining about needing an XL/XE computer to run. Is this build only recognized as an 800 Atari and not an XL/XE.

TIA

Author:  mr-atari [ Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question for Mr Atari

Can you zip and upload these "some programs"?
Then I can check them over here.

You are talking about the F2/R2-MyBIOS?
It should be detected as XL/XE and runs 400/800 software as well.

Grtz,
Sijmen.

Author:  roye [ Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question for Mr Atari

F2 rom from cartridge for now until R2 gets a little more finalized.

Attachment:
BASLOAD.ZIP

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/