It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 11:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: widows 98se question
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:53 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:33 pm
Posts: 2
Hello:
I am a new/old guy that has the APE Interface and using Windows 98se. I had it running for a few months and had to format the machine due to my mistakes. I had been using the interface for a long time and thought all I had to do is plug in the interface and go after my Windows 98se was working ok. So I plug in the interface and NOTHING. If I go threw the motions of loading everything and scan for drives and still nothing. When I load DOS from the Atari end, lights blink and DOS arrives on the screen. I have changed cables, on both atari and computer end, and it does not respond. I have even tried different Windows machines as well as Windows xp3 and the USB port dont even see the chip.

Is the interface chip DEAD and how do I get someone to test mine?

jim confused and asking


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: widows 98se question
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 4:41 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Hi Jim,

Please send me an e-mail at classics@atarimax.com and I will try to walk you through the driver installation process.

Thanks,

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: widows 98se question
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:01 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:33 pm
Posts: 2
Hello:
I have just dropped a note into your mail box and I hope we can get this interface wroking.

I am a happy customer with the interface and have enjoyed it when I had it connected to my Windows 98se machine. I have so many back ups of my collection of software, I have also found some of my titles that didnt make it threw the interface seeing the VTOC was bad, full of errors and have actually been able to condense what good I do have, and share them with family, which still love the old titles I have.

Great interface, great idea of backing it all up, and most of all simple software to do it with. Great product Steve

jim


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: widows 98se question
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 11:39 pm 

Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 5:06 pm
Posts: 14
hello

You have seen the previous not from me and my problems in trying to get my APE running ? Steve sent me a note in the mail and we are working it out. Customer service with a smile, and yes a real person that will take care of you. So take it from me, stand behind this product with all you have, or about to have, with back up's of all your old software, and even some you wish you had. Take it from me customer service and a good product, and some one that cares, makes life so easy when you are my age.

Old atari user, age 63yrs old and started way back when with my Atari 800


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron