It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sio2pc and RS232 Hub ?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:22 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:31 am
Posts: 7
Hello.

Is the Sio2pc Serial possible to use on a rs232 hub ?

Heres a example:

Pc is connected to rs232 hub (in) port via rs232 cabel then the sio2pc is connected to one of the hubs "out" ports via rs232 cabel.

Then it would be possible to swich between the Sio2pc and other rs232 interfaces with the hub.

If that would work then it would be nice to use a rs232 hub for a setup of various retro computers and stuff :)

Thanks.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sio2pc and RS232 Hub ?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 2:42 am 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
If its just a switch that makes/breaks all 9 connections to a selected port, it should work.

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: