It is currently Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:43 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Getting Back into Atari - having some trouble
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:36 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:29 pm
Posts: 3
It has been some years since I've use my Atari, much less with it connected to my PC. I think that the last time I did, I was running XP SP2
Well I'm back again but having some trouble. I've a 1200xl upgraded by AtariMax with Warp OS 32-1, video , ram etc. It came with a SIO2PC rs232 connection unit.
I've installed APE 3.0.2 for windows in my Win7 x64 machine. I've followed the setup wizard in APE to connect to the 1200xl. It says it connects to the SIO2PC ok, but has a red light. When I load an ATR image of DOS 2.5s, and reboot the 1200, the 1200 goes straight to the self test screen. I use WARP OS in the 1200. APE reports RS232 Driver failed to initialize! (USB only mode enabled)
I'm sure I'm doing something simple wrong, but I've been working on this for a couple days, and I'm a bit frustrated.
Any suggestions?
Much thanks


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Back into Atari - having some trouble
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:39 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
The trial version does not include a 64-bit RS232 driver.

The USB version of the interface will work with the trial version on 64-bit editions of windows, and the registered version of APE includes a 64-bit signed RS232 driver that can load on 64-bit systems with driver signing requirements.

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Back into Atari - having some trouble
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:52 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:29 pm
Posts: 3
Wow, that was fast, Thanks for a fast reply.
I may be 'registered.' I got the 1200 and the sio2pc from Atarimax at the same time years ago. But I can't remember passwords or logins from so long ago.
any ideas?
Thanks again :)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Back into Atari - having some trouble
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:02 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Send me an e-mail at classics@atarimax.com and I can look it up for you.

Thanks,

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Back into Atari - having some trouble
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:11 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:29 pm
Posts: 3
Sent
Thanks :)


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron