It is currently Sat Oct 01, 2022 6:31 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Com Ports?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 1:57 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 344
I'm trying to help an Atari friend get his interface working. Does the Atarimax USB adapter use a com port at all, or does it completely bypass it?
Thanks.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Com Ports?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 2:58 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1503
Location: netherlands
It uses the USB port, no com port or settings required.
You do need the driver-CD to make windows see and use the atarimax-adapter.


There are images and/or files attached to this posting. You must be logged-in to view or download this content.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Com Ports?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 8:53 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 344
Thanks, Sijmen!


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron