It is currently Sat Dec 07, 2019 7:22 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: boot error
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 3:15 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:28 am
Posts: 8
I flashed my 8Mbit flashcart on my 800xl six months ago without any problem
I tried again today
by pushing "option" and switching my 800xl on, and the message "boot error" keeps appearing and sio2pc interface is clearly busy doing something
so I cant flash the cart again...
can someone help me??
thanks


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:15 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Do you have a flash cartridge programming image loaded into SIO2PC drive #1?

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: yes...
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:32 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:28 am
Posts: 8
yes I have
and if I try without an image
nothing happened
the computer goes to "memory test" screen


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:56 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Which programming image are you using?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:59 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:28 am
Posts: 8
ape
the shareware version


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:25 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Ok, but which ATR disk image do you have loaded into APE drive #1?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:05 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:28 am
Posts: 8
I tried with the game BROS
and with the multicart image downloaded from this forum GAMES001


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:29 am 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
If you remove the cartridge can you boot the same disk image ok?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:26 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:28 am
Posts: 8
with or without the flashcart
in ape it says "read sector"
and on the xl "boot error"


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:38 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Are you using an SIO2PC iterface with status LEDs, or a cable type interface?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:07 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:28 am
Posts: 8
sio2pc


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:18 am 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Can you copy and paste the output from the APE Command Monitor window to a message please?

Load an image in drive #1, then turn on the Atari and try to boot from APE. Make sure all your other disk drives are turned off.

Then right-click on the command monitor and select 'View Log'. You can then copy and paste that information into a message here.

Thanks

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron