Atarimax Product Discussion Forums
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/

Can Myide run in a Emulator
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1132
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ChrisUnionNJ [ Tue Sep 13, 2011 10:42 am ]
Post subject:  Can Myide run in a Emulator

Is there anyway to run Myide in a emulator for setting up CF Cards
this could come in handy for people at work.. :shock:

Chris :mrgreen:

Author:  roye [ Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can Myide run in a Emulator

Yes there is I use Altirra Emulator.
Read the Forum posts here and you mught be able to read about the method of doing this.

Author:  mr-atari [ Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can Myide run in a Emulator

Yeah, altirra is a fine emulator to manage MyIDE dumps.
Just dump your atari-IDE-device with a sector-editor and manage the dump with altirra.
After doing your stuff, just dump the image back and you're done :-)

Later,
Sijmen.

P.S. This will also work with the Myide-manager.
You don't have to attach the physical disk. An image will do fine too.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/