Atarimax Product Discussion Forums
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/

High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?
https://atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1399
Page 1 of 1

Author:  thewhiz [ Sun Jun 23, 2013 8:00 am ]
Post subject:  High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?

Hi Sijmen!

I have several MyIDE carts, and in one of them I still keep 3.5F to use with a prototype accelerator. Was there any high-speed SIO routine that are compatible with 3.5F or its "brother" 4.3e? I've tried a couple of Hias routines, but all I get is "Incompatible OS." I looked through the MyIDE 3.5/4.3 docs, but didn't see anything about this.

Thanks,
Larry

Author:  mr-atari [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?

Hi Larry,

Sorry, I have no idea. Been so long away from 3.5F that I need to dig deep.
For as I know, you can use/replace the international character set for the routines.
I believe Hias his routine should work fine.

Later,
Sijmen.

Author:  thewhiz [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?

Hi Sijmen-

Thanks, I'll try a few others.

Don't do any "deep diving," I'll let you know if I find something that works.

-Larry


mr-atari wrote:
Hi Larry,

Sorry, I have no idea. Been so long away from 3.5F that I need to dig deep.
For as I know, you can use/replace the international character set for the routines.
I believe Hias his routine should work fine.

Later,
Sijmen.

Author:  roye [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?

thewhiz wrote:
Hi Sijmen-

Thanks, I'll try a few others.

Don't do any "deep diving," I'll let you know if I find something that works.

-Larry

Larry this thread has the latest 43e & 43i versions. As of 2010.
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=358

And I know that they can be updated with Hias hispeed routines.

Author:  thewhiz [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?

Thanks, very much, Roy -- I'll check this out.
-Larry

Author:  thewhiz [ Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?

Nothing works, but now I understand the problem. Nothing associated with the MyIDE or MyIDE-II will work with a ram OS with this 7 MHz accelerator. 4.3 is definitely patchable with Hias' high speed SIO, but when I burned the eprom a year or so ago, I didn't pick a patched version of the file. The bad thing is that this is a "hand made" 27C512 4-in-1 OS, so to reprogram it, I have to take off the resistors, etc. Not terrible, but a PITA. Maybe on a rainy day...

-Larry

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/