It is currently Tue Sep 29, 2020 5:32 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:07 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 5
Hi, I just received the MyIDE with the Transcend Flash Cart (plus APE Warp+ 32 in 1 and SIO2PC :D ) and copied a few ATRs (from Homesoft´s Disk Images) to "Image Space". When I boot them I can see the compilation menu but when I choose a game, it loads the Basic instead. Maybe it´s a simple thing but I couldn´t figure it out... :oops:

Thanks!!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:40 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1394
Location: netherlands
Try booting without OPTION pressed.
MyIDE default is BASIC off.

Sijmen.

Internal MyIDE or Cartridge?
BIOS version?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 7:56 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 5
Hi, it´s the cartridge version with 3.5F Bios in a PAL 130XE.

The boot sequence is as following:

- Atari On
- Start + 0
- [0001] B + Fire

Then, when I choose any game, it jumps to Basic. I tried in a NTSC 65XE with the same results.

Thanks!!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 2:17 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1394
Location: netherlands
Can you zip and upload the ATR?
I would like to have a look at it.
Perhaps the menu-loader is the problem.

Grtz,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 8:18 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 5
Ok, it´s the firt disk from the Homesoft site. I tried with International Karate (from Atarimania) and I had an loading error, too. Both of them were transferred with the SIO2PC (USB). When I keep connected the SIO and boot from the Flash Cart <B> + Fire, it loads correctly because the reading is from the SIO.

Thanks!!!


There are images and/or files attached to this posting. You must be logged-in to view or download this content.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:26 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 5
Well, now I tried with another IK version (from Holmes CD) with another games (not compilations) and works fine.
Another thing, I have a 512 M Flash Cart. In FDisk I can create three 65535 partitions (DD) and one 57456 (DD). Why I can't create more than three full partitions?
I think that it covers it all :-)

Thanks!!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:41 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 11:51 am
Posts: 68
Location: The Netherlands
pinkstone wrote:
I tried with International Karate (from Atarimania) and I had an loading error, too.


My version of International Karate does not work with MyIDE too. International Karate had a fairly elaborate copy protection. In the .atr versions, the crack removes the encryption of code and the check for the "bad" sectors. But I suspect that the faster than normal loading of MyIDE or the MyIDE OS sets off another protection in the IK loader.
Is the Holmes version an .xex (.exe/.com) version? Then it is probably a tape->disk conversion with only one background while the disk version has 6 backgrounds.

The .cas versions can't be put on MyIDE.

Robert



_________________
Better 8 hours at work than not sleep at all.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 2:32 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 5
Nope, it´s a cracked ATR. You can download it from here:

http://ftp.pigwa.net/stuff/collections/ ... index.html


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 2:16 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 11:51 am
Posts: 68
Location: The Netherlands
pinkstone wrote:
Nope, it´s a cracked ATR. You can download it from here:

http://ftp.pigwa.net/stuff/collections/ ... index.html


The three versions at the site you mentioned are the cassette versions converted to boot disk. Thus they only contain one screen and not the six screens from the disk version.

International Karate [system 3].atr = Side A
International Karate II [system 3].atr = Side B
International Karate.atr = Side A but a bad crack without sound.

Robert



_________________
Better 8 hours at work than not sleep at all.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loading ATRs in image space
PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 2:51 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1394
Location: netherlands
pinkstone wrote:
Ok, it´s the firt disk from the Homesoft site. I tried with International Karate (from Atarimania) and I had an loading error, too. Both of them were transferred with the SIO2PC (USB). When I keep connected the SIO and boot from the Flash Cart <B> + Fire, it loads correctly because the reading is from the SIO.

Thanks!!!


The games disk is a DD image I noticed.
Not sure anymore how the 4.3OS performs with DD disks.
Best is to transfer the files (they are DOS files) to a other game-loader.

Later,
Sijmen.

Karateka is to protected, sorry.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron