It is currently Sun Nov 17, 2019 10:13 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: USB WORKS!
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:44 pm 
WOW!!

i was expecting a struggle but everything went smoothly and i'm now using ape on my sony notebook. installing the cable was pretty easy too.

my 800xl is very happy today. but one question, is there a way i can use more than one sio2pc cable at a time?

ken


  
 
 Post subject: Re: USB WORKS!
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:44 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1039
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
atarifreek wrote:
my 800xl is very happy today. but one question, is there a way i can use more than one sio2pc cable at a time?


Yes, with the 3.x version of APE, you should be able to use a RS232 SIO2PC adapter and your USB adapter at the same time without doing anything special.

You can use more than one USB adapter at a time by starting additional copies of APE. Do to that, make a copy of the shortcut that APE installs on the desktop that says 'APE for Windows (USB Only Mode)'.

Then right click that and select properties. In the 'target' box it should look something like this:

"C:\Program Files\APE for Windows\ape.exe" /USBONLY

Change that to:

"C:\Program Files\APE for Windows\ape.exe" /USBONLY /MULTI

The /MULTI switch will tell APE to allow more than one copy of itself to run. The /USBONLY switch tells it not to try load ing the RS232 driver.

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: USB WORKS!
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 7:33 pm
Posts: 43
Location: danville, nh
atarifreek wrote:
is there a way i can use more than one sio2pc cable at a time?

ken

Ken, why would you want to do this?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:00 pm 
ok as soon as my second interface arrives i will try it out.

its worth it to me to have two cables so i dont have to keep plugging and unplugging when i switch from the 130xl to my 800.

the disk port for the 800 is on the side which means i have to move the 130 xe every time i want to use it. it will be much easier just to hook everything up and just leave it.

ken


  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron